Hi, friends!

It’s been a slower reading month while I dive into edits for my crime thriller and feminist forest horror and drafting my “eat the rich” murder mystery. Still, here are some of my favorite recent reads I want to share with you!

The Age of Magical Overthinking: Notes on Modern Irrationality by Amanda Montell

Honestly, I know I will love anything Montell writes. This book is no different, tackling cognitive biases, social media relationships, and even manifestation. Highly recommend for your next nonfiction read!

Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga, #6) by Pierce Brown

If you haven’t read the Red Rising saga and are a sci-fi fan, what are you doing? The first book is like Hunger Games in space and the series only gets wilder from there. This book was a fantastic addition to the series (but also, that ending!! My heart!!)

You by Caroline Kepnes

Never have I been quite so disturbed by a thriller before as I have with You. If I had read this when I was single and dating, I don’t think I would’ve slept for weeks. Thoroughly terrifying and I loved every second of it.

What Moves the Dead by T. Kingfisher

I knew I’d love this one before I even started reading: the cover art, the Poe retelling, the LGBTQ+ rep! (This is a perfect horror book to include on your pride reading list this month, btw.🏳️‍🌈) I tore through this in a day and then found out the sequel released this year. I’m (not so patiently) counting down until I get off my library waitlist!

Tanya: Poems by Brenda Shaughnessy

This list wouldn’t be complete without some poetry on it. Shaughnessy is one of my favorite poets and this collection was exquisite! Diving into her relationships with women who inspire and uplift, this was a touching tribute to the women who helped her to get to where she is today.

Excited to share more recent reads next month! Until then, happy reading!

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started